Meet our board

Esbjerg International School is a non-profit, Board of Trustees-governed school which operates under the following by-laws (in English and in Danish). The Board of Trustees has up to six members of which three are parents of children attending EIS and three are representatives of the ‘Friends of EIS’ society. The Friends of EIS society consists of people with no children in the school but have a special interest in the success of our school.

Henrik Backs

Elected: Parent

Allan Vad

Friend of EIS

Sandra Pedersen

Vice Chairperson
Elected: Parent

Eric Delattre

Friend of EIS

Pia Dueholm

Elected: Parent

Pia Enemark

Friend of EIS

Meet our Secondary Student Council (2022-2023 Election Coming Soon!) 


Vice President:  



Public Relations: 

Our Secondary student council consist of two branches of representation: the executive team and year level representatives. Together the student council member connects with the student body to represent their ideas and perspectives. The council members are elected each school year and meet weekly. 

Meet our Primary Student Council (2022-2023 Election Coming Soon!) 

Two students from each Primary homeroom are nominated to act and speak on behalf of their classmates. The Primary Student Council meets weekly to discuss how to promote student agency, and to plan and lead school charitable endeavors and school-spirit activities.