FACULTY

Faculty

At EIS, our faculty leaders are more than teachers or lecturers. They are mentors, life advisors, and friends. Our faculty are passionate about inspiring the students to develop in all aspects of life – mind, body, and spirit. In addition to being masters of their craft and discipline, our teachers are expert learners who model curiosity, intellectual humility, and a zest for lifelong learning. Together, we strive to lead our best lives and serve as adult mentors to young people who yearn to cultivate engaging lifestyles. 

Leadership

Jason Lusby

Head of School
j.lusby@eis.school


Farhana Bari

Head of Primary
f.bari@eis.school

Linda Grimstrup

Deputy Head
l.grimstrup@eis.school

Andrea Guerrón Araque

School Counselor
a.araque@eis.school

Jesper Hammer

Business Manager
j.hammer@eis.school

Nicola Zulu

Head of Secondary
n.zulu@eis.school

Administration

Claire Hutchinson

Head of Admissions & HR
c.hutchinson@eis.school

Anton Andersen

Data Assistant
a.andersen@eis.school

Andrea Juhl

Cleaning

Jicheng Han

Administration Manager
j.han@eis.school

Jonas Sørensen

IT Technician Assistant
j.soerensen@eis.school

Susanne Graungaard

Cleaning

Kenneth Damgaard

Administrative Assistant
k.damgaard@eis.school

Anders Højrup

Property Manager
a.hoerup@eis.school

Mads Højrup

IT Manager
m.hoejrup@eis.school

Jan Jensen

Property Manager Assistant
jan.jensen@eis.school

Early years

Nina Holm

Early Years Daily Leader
n.holm@eis.school

Tina Moeslund

Learning Support Assistant
t.moeslund@eis.school

Vildana Zajko

Learning Support Assistant
v.zajko@eis.school

Tahani Al-Wawi

Learning Support Assistant

Leni Simonsen

Learning Support Assistant
l.simonsen@eis.school

Ilze Gidinceanu

Early Years 0/1 Teacher
i.gidinceanu@eis.school

Rosibel Garcia

Learning Support Assistant
r.garcia@eis.school

Lene Vatne

Early Years 2 Teacher
l.vatne@eis.school

Kids Stop

Nina Holm

Program Leader
n.holm@eis.school

Jaqueline Dyrvig

Activity Leader
j.dyrvig@eis.school

Jane Kold Jensen

Activity Leader
j.jensen@eis.school

Tahani Al-Wawi

Activity Leader
t.wawi@eis.school

Michael Zulu

Activity Leader
m.zulu@eis.school

Mette Jung Nielsen

Activity Leader
m.nielsen@eis.school

Elena Violeta Andrei

Activity Leader
e.andrei@eis.school

Jicheng Han

Activity Leader
j.han@eis.school

PYP Teachers

Courtney Lockett

PYP 1 Homeroom Teacher
c.lockett@eis.school

Haley Wilkins

PYP 2 Homeroom Teacher
h.wilkins@eis.school

Kristen Franks

PYP 4 Homeroom Teacher
k.franks@eis.school

Poul Skovsborg

PYP Danish A
p.skovsborg@eis.school

Natasha Badi-sadr

PYP 1 Learning Support Assistant

Jane Kold Jensen

PYP 2 Learning Support Assistant
j.jensen@eis.school

Cadia David

PYP 5 Homeroom Teacher
c.david@eis.school

Tine Fjordgaard

PYP Danish B
t.fjordgaard@eis.school

Sarah Sørensen

PYP 2 Homeroom Teacher s.sorensen@eis.school

Catrina Adams

PYP 3 Homeroom Teacher
c.adams@eis.school

Jessica Strickler

PYP 6 Homeroom Teacher
j.strickler@eis.school

Nadia Christensen

Learning Support Assistant
n.christensen@eis.school

Jaqueline Dyrvig

PYP 1 Learning Support Assistant
j.dyrvig@eis.school

Raluca Ward

PYP 3 Learning Support Assistant
r.ward@eis.school

Melissa Monteith

PYP 6 Homeroom Teacher
m.monteith@eis.school

MYP Teachers

Nathan Strickler

MYP Integrated Humanities, MYP 3 Homeroom
n.strickler@eis.school

Tina Christensen

MYP Danish Language & Literature, MYP 5 Homeroom
t.christensen@eis.school

Pernille Østergaard

MYP SEN Support
p.østergaard@eis.school

Kent Crockower

MYP Generalist Teacher
k.crockower@eis.school

Arnold Omondi

MYP Math Teacher
a.omondi@eis.school

Sam Girvan

MYP English Langauge & Literature, MYP 4 Homeroom
s.girvan@eis.school

Robyn O'Neill

MYP Design & Visual Arts, MYP 2 Homeroom
r.o'neill@eis.school

Julie Soares

MYP Science
j.soares@eis.school

Simon Petersen

MYP Danish Language Acquisition
s.petersen@eis.school

PYP & MYP Teachers

Vanessa Lima

PYP & MYP Visual Arts, MYP 3 Homeroom
v.lima@eis.school

Nicole Raupbach

PYP & MYP German Language Acquisition
n.raupbach@eis.school

Matthieu Arcade

Head of French Program
m.arcade@eis.school

Paul Hutchinson

PYP & MYP PE, Athletic & Activities Director
p.hutchinson@eis.school

Jennifer Moore

PYP/MYP Spanish Teacher
j.moore@eis.school

Laurance Arcade

PYP French Teacher
l.arcade@eis.school

Bartosz Czarniecki

PYP & MYP Performing Arts
b.czarniecki@eis.school l

Joey Fordyce

PYP/MYP EAL Teacher
jm.fordyce@eis.school

Valerie Thomas

French Teacher
jv.thomas@eis.school

John Gornall

PYP PE, PYP & MYP Performing Arts, MYP 1 Homeroom
j.gornall@eis.school

Jesse Fordyce

PYP/MYP School Librarian
j.fordyce@eis.school

On maternity leave

Emily Large

PYP 5 Homeroom Teacher
e.large@eis.school